Hoarding

Hohot ticket3

I am a terrible hoarder.  I find it hard to part with this ticket, which was for the train back to Beijing from the (still, to me) exotic destination of Hohhot, in Inner Mongolia.  Actually, the main station at which I arrived from Beijing was more exotic: the station for the return departure, Hohhot East (Huhehaote Dong – 呼和浩特东), has less atmosphere.

It took me three goes to obscure my personal information from this copy.

I shall slip the original into a book somewhere and hope one day I will open it and be pleasantly reminded of the trip.  If someone else opens the book, then perhaps it will cheer them up too.

Leave a Reply

