Cute

P1060415

My sisters and my younger sister’s son both visited me recently from London and WA.  Together we went to Canberra to see our father.  We also caught up with a paternal cousin who lives up the Putty Road.

He is a film maker.

I take that as the inspiration for this rustic trolly.  He has a number of such little wheeled items, constructed on the top of rescued toy prams and the like.

Our family hails from the West.  My father came to Sydney and my uncle lived for some years in Melbourne.

We, too, had a pack of  cards like one the packs in the picture. I suspect my cousin’s pack and our pack both came from our grandmother who came from Perth by train to visit us all a number of times.

Leave a Reply

