Christmas Nazis?

P1050988

That was my first reaction when I spotted this on the way home from the station shortly after our move to Ashfield 4 weeks ago.  This was the best I could manage for a picture.

Indians have supplanted the Shanghainese as the dominant arrivistes in Ashfield.

So my more reasoned guess is that these were decorations for Diwali.

2 Responses to “Christmas Nazis?”

  1. Andrew Says:

    Ashfield is no longer known as Hashfield? Yes, probably Divali.

  2. marcellous Says:

    Andrew, that’s the first I’ve ever heard of “Hashfield” though I found a few references afterwards with google. Where did you pick that up from? I presume it’s an initial “h” thing rather than a drug reference.

Leave a Reply

