Signs of the times

Today I joined a gym. That will be unlikely to anybody who knows me corporeally, and is in itself a sign of the times. Time will tell whether I have just wasted a lot of money.

The sign of the times I was thinking of, however, was this health-related question on one of the forms I had to fill in:

Do you smoke tobacco?

A counterpart to this is the sign which has been adopted by Cityrail for some time now but which still amuses me:

Smoking of any substance prohibited

.

Leave a Reply

