“Free!” Hao Wu

I said at the start that one of my interests is China, but I haven’t got around to a single post about the subject, in part because I have so little of my own to say. However, in honour of some very pleasing news, I thought I would break the drought.

This will be a cryptic post unless you have been following this issue.  I just want to say that it is great to see that 吴皓 is “finally officially free!”  I hope he stays so.

Since hardly anybody ever clicks on a link, I may elucidate later.

2 Responses to ““Free!” Hao Wu”

  1. ninglun Says:

    But wasn’t he set free a year ago? (Yes, I also read Beijing or Bust, and I read that entry a little differently…)

  2. marcellous Says:

    Neil, hence the inverted commas. He was released from detention almost year ago. The key point is the reference to “the final official closure of my ‘case'” and that he has returned to his blog, after a 17 month hiatus which dates from when he was first detained.

Leave a Reply

